Organisational Structure

Governance of RGVN is vested in Governing Board comprising of nominees of sponsors IFCI, IDBI, NABARD and Tata Social Welfare Trust, and eminent persons from the banking and development sector.  The Chairperson is nominated by IFCI.

The Executive Director is entrusted with the responsibility of overall administration of RGVN, and is stationed at its Head Office at Guwahati. He is also an ex-officio member of the Governing Board. He is assisted by a team from the Resource Unit, HR & Administration and Finance & Accounts, and integrates operations, develops plans, policies and budgets and meets statutory requirements. Regional Offices at Guwahati, Bhubaneshwar, Patna and Raipur are headed by Assistant Directors to carry out operations in their respective regions. The Regional offices are supported by Development Support Teams (DST) located at strategic places to offer RGVN’s services to the poor at their doorstep.

Governing Board of RGVN

Shri Sunil Kumar Bansal
Deputy Managing Director
IFCI Tower,
61, Nehru Place, New Delhi- 110 019

Shri S.S. Saha
Chief General Manager
Dispur, Guwahati

Nominee (NABARD)
Shri Biswanath Sinha
Associate Director
Sir Dorabji Tata Trust
Centre 1, 26th Floor,
World Trade Centre
Cuffe Parade, Mumbai – 400005
Nominee (TSWT)
Dr. Indranee Dutta
Former Director
OKD Institute of Social Change and Development
VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari (Near Tennis Stadium)
Guwahati 781 036
Ms. Maya Vengurlekar
Senior Director & Chief Operating Officer
CRISIL Foundation
Central Avenue,
Hiranandani Business Park,
Powai, Mumbai

Smt. Krishna Sarma
Managing Partner
Corporate Law Group
F-21, Jangpura Extension
New Delhi – 110014

Dr. Gayatri Bezboruah
Gauhati Medical College and Hospital
Bhangagarh, Kamrup Metro
Guwahati – 781032
Dr. Amiya Kr. Sharma
Executive Director
Rashtriya Gramin Vikas Nidhi
Rajgarh Road, Guwahati – 781003
Ex-Officio Member